Events and deadlines

You’ll make so many memories in your time with us – but first, you need to remember the big dates for your diary. When we’ll be near you. When you need to get in touch. On this page, you’ll find all the deadlines and dates you need for each of our programmes, as well as the dates of all our campus events.

If you are attending any of our events and have any food allergies please let us know in advance so we can adjust our catering accordingly. Please email Graduate.Recruitment@nortonrosefulbright.com.

 

Programme deadlines

Training contracts

Training contract applications are open for finalists and graduates:
1 October 2019 – 12 January 2020

Finalists and graduates are able to apply on a rolling basis.

Training contract applications are open for penultimate year law students:
1 June 2020 – 12 July 2020

Penultimate year students should apply after receiving second year grades.

Learn more

Vacation schemes

Winter vacation scheme
1 October 2019 – 8 November 2019

Spring vacation scheme
1 October 2019 – 12 January 2020

Summer vacation scheme
1 October 2019 – 31 January 2020

Learn more

First step and open days

First step scheme applications are open:
1 October 2019 – 31 January 2020

Open day applications are open:
1 October 2019 – 31 March 2020

First step   Open days

Campus Ambassadors

2020/21 campus ambassador applications are open:
1 October 2019 – 31 March 2020

Learn more

Drinks receptions

University Date Time Location Register
Exeter Tuesday 8th October 18:00 - 20:30 Mercure Rougemont Hotel,
Queen St, Exeter EX4 3SP
Via University Careers Site
Durham Monday 21st October 18:00 - 20:30 Raddison Blu Hotel Durham, Frankland Ln, Durham DH1 5TA Via University Careers Site
York Tuesday 29th October 18:00 - 20:30 The Principal Hotel, Station Rd, York YO24 1AA Register Here
Cambridge Tuesday 29th October 18:00 - 20:30 Baroosh, 8 Market Passage, Cambridge, CB2 3PF Register Here
Bristol Thursday 7th November 18:30 - 20:30 Bristol Harbour Hotel,
53-55 Corn St, Bristol
BS1 1HT
Via University Careers Site
Warwick Monday 11th November 18:00 - 20:30 Chancellors Suites 1,2, & 3 - Rootes Building, University of Warwick, Gibbet Hill Road, Coventry CV4 7AL Via University Careers Site

Dinner receptions

University Date Time Location Register
Nottingham Tuesday 15th October 18:00 - 20:30 Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, 2 George St, Nottingham NG1 3BP Register Here
Birmingham Wednesday 30th October  18:00 - 20:30 Birmingham University, Barbara Hepworth Room, B15 2TT Register Here
KCL Tuesday 5th November 18:00 - 20:30 Norton Rose Fulbright, 3 More London Riverside, London SE1 2AQ Register Here
Oxford Tuesday 5th November 18:00 - 20:30 The Old Bank Hotel, 92-94 High St, Oxford OX1 4BJ Register Here
Leeds Thursday 7th November 18:00 - 20:30 Angelica & Crafthouse, 70 Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6HW Register Here
UCL Tuesday 12th November  18:00 - 20:30 Norton Rose Fulbright, 3 More London Riverside, London SE1 2AQ Register Here
LSE Monday 18th November 18:00 - 20:30 Norton Rose Fulbright, 3 More London Riverside, London SE1 2AQ Register Here

Law fairs

UniversityLaw fairs Date Event time
University of Edinburgh Wednesday 25 September  12.30 - 16.00
University of Manchester Tuesday 8 October 12.30 – 16.00
University of Bristol Thursday 10 October 12.00 – 16.00
University of Leicester Thursday 10 October 11.00 – 16.00
University of Newcastle Monday 14 October 10.00 – 15.30
University of York Wednesday 16 October 10.00 – 15.30
University of Leeds Thursday 17 October 12.00 – 15.00
QMUL Monday 21 October 15.00 – 18.00
University of Nottingham Monday 21 October 11.30 - 15.30
University of Sheffield Monday 21 October 11.30 – 15.30
University of Warwick Tuesday 22 October 13.00 – 16.00
KCL Wednesday 23 October 12.30 – 15.30
University of Cambridge Thursday 24 October 13.00 – 16.30
LSE Thursday 24 October 17.30 – 20.00
UCL Tuesday 29 October 17.30 – 20.00
University of Oxford Saturday 9 November 11.00 – 14.30
University of Durham Tuesday 20 November 12:00 - 15:00
University of Birmingham Wednesday 13 November 13.00 – 16.00
University of Southampton  Tuesday 19 November 18.00 – 20.30
University of Durham Tuesday 19 November 12.00 – 15.00
University of Exeter Wednesday 20 November 12.30 – 15.30

Other events

Explore the Law: Wednesday 27 November, 12.30 -18.30